Contact us (310) 378-9966

Technology & Support Services

Assistant Superintendent
Trent Bahadursingh
trent@pvpusd.net
(310) 750-1700
 

Support Staff
Andrea MacDonald, Data Specialist  |  drea@pvpusd.net  |  (310) 750-1704
Beth Rogers, Data Analyst  | rogersb@pvpusd.net   |  (310) 750-1705
Kathy Fitzgerald, Technology Resource Specialist  |  fitz@pvpusd.net   |  (310) 750-1700
Dusko Erakovic, Network Administrator   |  erakovicd@pvpusd.net   |  (310) 750-1709  
Ben Sarafi, Network Analyst   |   sarafib@pvpusd.net   |   (310) 750-2016
Aaron Hernandez, Technician  |  hernandeza@pvpusd.net   |  (310) 750-1700
Luis Lechuga, Technician  |  lechuga@pvpusd.net   |  (310) 750-1700
Noel Rillera, Technician  |  rillera@pvpusd.net   |  (310) 750-1700
Chris Chai, Edline & Training Support  |  chaic@pvpusd.net   |  (310) 750-1700


Technology Advisory Committee
The District's Technology Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, October 14, 2014 at 3:30 p.m. in the Board Room at the Malaga Cove Administration Center.  View Agenda | Meeting Documents & Links
 

Microsoft Student Advantage Program
PVPUSD students can download 5 copies of Microsoft Office for home use. Please read or download the program information and directions here:  Download Information & Directions | Quick install steps

 

 

BYOD Procedures & Information for Students

  1. Create student computer/network account at school. (information will be provided by school to students)
  2. Bring in device to register on campus WiFi network. (dates/times to be provided by school)


How to register personal devices for WiFi access at campus:

 Apple iOS devices

 Android devices

  Windows 7 laptops

  Macintosh laptops (MacBooks)

 

Technology Use Plan 2014 - 2017

Download 

 

Work Orders

 create an online work order for the technology staff

    Live Help Desk Login (please contact Tech. Services first)

 

Documents

 Microsoft's Online Service Terms 

 

iPad Training & Resources

 Apps & Use

 Educational Apps

 Workshop Notes

 

Support Links

Parent & Student Portal Help

Teacher Portal Help

 

   VOIP Telephone User Guides

Aastra 6731i |  6757i

Polycom 320 | 650


Policies & Guidelines

 Acceptable Use Policy for Students


 

Teaching & Learning Resources

Site of the Week
 

Digital Path Login for Kindergarten
 

WPP Online Login (Writing Practice)
 

National Education Technology Standards for Students

Search